Matthews Baartmans Conspiracy - Distant Chatter [Limited Edition] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Sleepwalking
2. The Corner of Sad and Lonely
3. Are You a Racist
4. Fourteen Months
5. I've Gone Missing
6. Writing Off the Blues
7. All That Glitters
8. Here's Looking at You
9. Low in the Water
10. Is This It

More Info:

Matthews Southern Comfort founder member Iain Matthews and their lead guitarist BJ Baartmans teamed up over the Covid 19 lockdown to write ten songs that will be released in the form of the album 'Distant Chatter'. Iain, of course, formed the original Matthews Southern Comfort after leaving Fairport Convention and has spent the past 50 years in the music business as a solo artist, as well as in Plainsong, More Than A Song and other collaborations. Iain met BJ in 2003. With a mutual respect for each other's talents they have been playing and recording together ever since. Their new music is a collection of rootsy Americana songs with a gritty and colourful sound and ear catching hook lines. They embark on a UK Tour in February 2022, playing both old and new material. This is a limited edition of 500 copies worldwide.