Abdominal - Ab Flex | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ab Flex
Artist: Abdominal
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/11/2022
UPC: 7428472760049

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. My Name Is Abdominal
2. Head Games II
3. Urban Hermit
4. Panic Attack
5. While You Sleep
6. Train Of Thought Feat. Obe-One
7. Outta Left Field
8. Elixir
9. Head Games
10. Phonetrix (Bonus track)
11. Sink Into the Rhythm (Bonus track)
12. Wax For Trax (Bonus track)
13. Power Moves (Bonus track)
14. Head Games II (Bomb Mix) (Bonus track)
15. Urban Hermit (OG Version) Feat. Mic Recka (Bonus track)

More Info:

Back in 1998 Abdominal released his debut album "Ab Flex" on tape only. He sold most of his tapes out of his knapsack back then as you did in the 90's, true backpack rap! This was where it all started for Abs, who became known as one of the best rappers and freestylers ever to come out of Canada and often collaborated with DJ Format in the years to come.  A while ago Abs found 63 original tapes in his dad's basement and headz jumped on those like crazy. Now HHE is extremely proud to announce our collabo with Abs to bring you this amazing piece of work on both CD and Vinyl as well.  Not only will you get the original 9 tracks, no... we will add 6 more previously unreleased bonus tracks from these sessions! To make it even more special we hooked up with known local Toronto illustrator and artist Kagan McLeod (a personal friend of Abdominal) who updated the front cover entirely making this not only an album but a limited piece of art as well!   All tracks remastered by Justin Perkins and limited to only 350 CD's!