Jenova 7 - Lost Sci-Fi Movie Themes [Colored Vinyl] (Org) (Wht) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Dreaming of Mars
2. Deep Star Deception
3. Cryogenic Dream
4. Super Ultra Spaceman Theme
5. The Future 1995
6. Portal to a World of Sand
7. Mysterious Forces from Beyond
8. Charting a Course to Elsewhere
9. My Zero G Love
10. Message from Planet XS
11. Planet of the Pterodactyls
12. Downtown Lost in the City of Lizards
13. Electric Sheep
14. Theme from Constellation 7
15. Beyond the Known Universe
16. Secrets of the Cosmos

More Info:

Jenova 7 emerges once again as a beacon of auditory innovation with his latest opus, Lost Sci-Fi Movie Themes. Released under the banner of Cold Busted, this collection of 16 tracks serves as a time machine, whisking listeners away on a journey through dimensions both familiar and uncharted since his last foray with 2019's Dusted Jazz Vol. 3. Jenova 7 has meticulously crafted an album that resonates with the essence of '90s trip hop nostalgia while propelling us into the cosmos of futuristic soundscapes. The album's standout tracks-"The Future 1995," "My Zero G Love," and "Downtown Lost In The City Of Lizards"-are masterclasses in genre-blending and atmospheric storytelling. "The Future 1995" envelops one in a nebula of boom-bap beats, cosmic sound effects, and b-movie vibes, creating a sonic experience that feels like intercepting radio signals from a distant, funk-infused galaxy. Meanwhile, "My Zero G Love" floats the listener through the velvety darkness of space with it's sexy lounge feel, portamento synth lines, and the undeniable funk that glimmers under starlight-evoking the sensation of grooving in weightlessness. Then, there's "Downtown Lost In The City Of Lizards," a track that saunters through the urban jungle with sparkling keys, evocative guitar spurts, and strutting jazz bass, painting a picture as vivid and surreal as it's title suggests. Jenova 7's skill lies in his ability to fuse moody, jazz-inflected samples with grooves that draw one into a distinctly atmospheric sound-a cinematic journey through time, space, and emotion. His tracks are experiences, wrapping the listener in a cocoon of vibrant soundscapes that are both introspective and expansive. Lost Sci-Fi Movie Themes is an invitation to explore the unknown, to lose oneself in the depths of imagination and emerge on the other side transformed. For DJs looking to transport their audience to another dimension and for music fans yearning for a taste of nostalgia wrapped in the allure of the future, Jenova 7's latest release is a must-discover treasure. Dive in and let the odyssey begin