Scriabin / Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphony No. 2 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Le Poème de L'extase (The Poem of Ecstasy), Op. 54, "Symphony No. 4"
3. * Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 29 (Title, Not a Track)
4. Track 4
5. I. Andante -
6. Track 6
7. II. Allegro
8. Track 8
9. III. Andante
10. Track 10
11. Iv. Tempestoso -
12. Track 12
13. V. Maestoso

More Info:

Scriabin composed most of his single-movement fourth symphony The Poem of Ecstasy between 1905 and 1908 in Italy and France. He originally intended it to be called Poème orgiaque ('Orgiastic Poem') with it's unprecedented raw sensuality and overpowering aesthetic, taking chromaticism beyond even Wagnerian voluptuousness. His earlier Symphony No. 2 in C minor adopts César Franck's cyclical ideas to which Scriabin layered sweeping climaxes, majestic intensity and rich orchestral colour that enliven it's five movements with ceaseless invention.