Beethoven / Giltburg / Petrenko - Piano Concertos Nos. 3 & 4 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. *** Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 37 (NOT A TRACK)
2. I. Allegro con brio
3. II. Largo
4. III. Rondo: Allegro
5. *** Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 (NOT A TRACK)
6. I. Allegro moderato
7. II. Andante con moto
8. III. Rondo: Vivace

More Info:

For 19th-century audiences Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 3 was the most loved of all his piano concertos, a work in which the balancing of high drama, tenderness, lyricism and humour is most pronounced and in which a coda resolves inner tensions with brilliance and triumphant grandeur. Piano Concerto No. 4 is the most introspective and poetic of the concertos. The simplicity of it's opening piano statement gives way to an unprecedented dialogue in the central movement between a heartfelt piano and an austere unison string orchestra, before the infectious energy of the dramatic finale.