Castelnuovo / De Vitis - Greeting Cards 21 Pieces For Guitar | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Between 1953 and 1967, the Italian composer Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco wrote a series of Greeting Cards. These 52 musical folios, 21 of which were written for the guitar - an instrument that had inspired him since he first heard Segovia perform - are pen portraits of admired colleagues. Castelnuovo-Tedesco's imagination and technical mastery are reinforced by the use of rhythms associated with the dedicatees' nationality or through evocations inspired by their names. The cycle offers a surprising, generous and rewarding body of musical cryptology that belies it's small scale form.