Kernis / Tanenbaum - Double Echo | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. * Concierto de "Dance Hits"
2. I. Double Echo
3. II. Slow Dance Ballad
4. III. Salsa Pasada
5. * Double Concerto for Guitar and Bandoneon, "Hommage A Liège"
6. I. Introduction
7. II. Milonga
8. III. Tango
9. Before Sleep and Dreams: Lullaby (Version for Violin and Guitar)
10. * Pequeño Concierto
11. I. Ritmico
12. II. Delicado y Transparente
13. III. Intenso
14. IV. Preciso
15. Soliloquy

More Info:

This album of guitar concertos from the Americas features pieces composed for David Tanenbaum. Building on a tradition of prominent guitarists generating repertoire through new commissions, these works present the guitar in a variety of settings. Kernis's concerto dips with ease into the world of pop music, whereas his Lullaby and Soliloquyare reflective, lyrical and romantic. Sierra's concerto asserts a rhythmic and percussive character, while Piazzolla's dark and sentimental double concerto is one of his least-known works.