Santoro / Goias Philharmonic Orchestra - Symphonies Nos. 11 & 12 Concerto Grosso Three | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Claudio Santoro's remarkable final decade, in which he allied more traditional and eclectic styles to his earlier experiments. Both the Concerto Grosso and the Three Fragments on BACH were written for student orchestras, but are nonetheless substantial pieces which show his command of writing for strings. The Eleventh Symphony is one of the densest and most dramatic of the cycle, it's finale exploding into an evocation of the opening of Brahms' First Symphony, while the Twelfth Symphony is an unusual 'sinfonia concertante' for nine soloists and orchestra.