Piazzolla / Pakhomkin / Liberzon - Music For Guitar - Tango Etudes Cinco Piezas | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Astor Piazzolla's Tango Suite, for two guitars, is one of the finest duo works in the repertoire, offering fireworks and percussive effects as well as exquisite melancholy. Yuri Liberzon has arranged the much-loved Oblivion for guitar, while Leo Brouwer's arrangement of La muerte del angel is full of vivacity and colour. Cinco piezas was Piazzolla's first work for classical guitar; the Tango-etudes, originally for flute, shows the guitar's range and versatility in Manuel Barrueco's arrangement. Tango No. 2 from Tango Suite will be pre-released as a digital single on 9.50323 on 30 August.