Sinigaglia / Jeska / Kostadinov - V2: Works For String Quartet | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

The second volume of Leone Sinigaglia's music for string quartet (Volume 1 is on 8.574183) explores a series of generally shorter pieces for the medium. These deeply expressive works, such as the yearning Romanzafor string quartet and horn, combine compositional rigour with a flowing Italianate lyricism nurtured in the years 1888-89. Also included are the String Trio in A major, which evokes the world of the Baroque through it's Bachian counterpoint, and the Trio-Serenata, fusing elysian beauty with joyful elegance. All but one of these pieces are world premiere recordings, many of which are played from the composer's original manuscripts.