Tomasi / Moraly / Billard - Complete Violin Works | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Henri Tomasi's violin works are little known but they offer a compact insight into the direction of French 20th-century composition. The Violin Concerto 'Périple d'Ulysse' is a late work, by turns alluring, tragic and violent, conveyed through rhapsodic virtuosity and a rich sense of color. The Capriccio is full of elegance and refinement with emotional intensity in it's slow movement and brilliance in it's finale. Chant hébraïque conjures up oriental motifs while the sequence of early works for violin and piano reference Tomasi's Corsican heritage and evoke quasi-cinematic exoticism.