Assault & Battery - Complete Session, May 1981 (Gol) [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. War Path / Dead End
2. Danger U.X.B
3. Self Destruction
4. Self Destruction (Alt/Inst)
5. Evidence
6. I'm Watching You / Evacuate
7. I'm Watching You / Evacuate (Alt/Inst)
8. Assault and Battery
9. Force It 1
10. Missing in Action 1
11. Missing in Action (Alt/Inst)

More Info:

'DC hardcore punk legends Assault & Battery featured members of the original lineup of Government Issue, Artificial Peace, Marginal Man and Savage Beliefs. This first ever official release of their only studio recording - expertly transferred from the original 4-track master in Chicago at Electrical Audio and subsequently mastered by Tom Withers a.k.a. Tommy Stupid - documents a vital group in the first flourishing of the DC Hardcore scene. It contains the band's previously bootlegged songs, plus never before heard takes! Limited Edition 160 gram metallic gold vinyl (500 pressed) in a 20pt board jacket with printed inner sleeve with liner notes by the band.