Ernest Hood - Back To The Woodlands / Where The Woods Begin | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Back To The Woodlands / Where The Woods Begin
Artist: Ernest Hood
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/18/2022
UPC: 747742390227

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Noonday Yellows
2. Rain
3. Dusk
4. The Jantzen Rag (Raccoons)
5. Pleasant, This Garden
6. Bedroom of the Absent Child
7. Into the Groves
8. Warm Pathways
9. Sunny Banks
10. Fragrant Duff
11. Beaver's Pond
12. Untitled
13. Open Fields
14. Where the Woods Begin
15. Train to Grass Creek
16. Shadows on the River
17. Riffles
18. Hay Zephyrs
19. The Sleeping Gorge
20. Salmonberry
21. The Distant Hill
22. Watercourse
23. The Mosses
24. Clouds Across the Field
25. Little Bug
26. Sitka
27. Scintilla
28. Old Covered Bridge
29. The Brophy Road

More Info:

Back to the Woodlands and Where the Woods Begin are two previously unreleased, and nearly lost, albums by Ernest Hood, composer of the beloved 1975 ambient wonder Neighborhoods. These albums guide the listener through a daydream of Western Oregon's forests, meadows and streams, soundtracked by a halcyon haze of zither, synthesizer, flute and field recordings. Restored and remastered from original sources by Jessica Thompson, this double CD collection includes liner notes by Michael Klausman.