Mississippi John Hurt - Ain't No Tellin' | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Richland Woman Blues
2. Trouble I Had All My Days
3. Chicken
4. Coffee Blues
5. Monday Morning Blues
6. Frankie and Albert
7. Talking Casey
8. Here Am I, Oh Lord, Send Me
9. Hot Time in the Old Town Tonight
10. Spike Driver Blues
11. Candy Man
12. My Creole Belle
13. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
14. Shake That Thing
15. I'm Satisfied
16. Salty Dog
17. Nobody's Business But Mine
18. Angels Laid Him Away, The
19. Casey Jones
20. Baby, What's Wrong With You?
21. Lonesome Blues

More Info:

A Masters Series compilation of Mississippi John Hurt's recordings between 1963- 1966. During his years John Hurt revealed himself as a living, breathing history of the development of Southern music and black Mississippian music in particular.