Noveliss & Dixon Hill - Book Of Changes | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Empty
2. Feng Shui
3. Loss for Words
4. Sincerity and Reverence
5. Scheminonameanin'
6. Truthsayer
7. Escaping
8. Spirit Bomb
9. Cold Mountain
10. Permanent Waves

More Info:

The first collaboration album between Noveliss and Dixon Hill comes in the form of a concept album based on the I Ching or Book of Changes. The track list was constructed using the ancient text and it's overall theme stems from the wisdom therein. Conceived, written, and recorded in isolation, Book of Changes sets Noveliss as a hermetic sage seeking balance and enlightenment over Dixon Hill's ethereal musical backdrops. Dixon Hill used samples, live instruments, and field recordings to create the sonic template for this record. Each song transition smoothly from one to another using melodic elements and natural sounds to tether the songs together for a cohesive listening experience.