Non-Phixion - The Future Is Now - 20th Anniversary Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Future Is Now - 20th Anniversary Edition
Artist: Non-Phixion
Format: Vinyl


Label: Uncle Howie Records
Rel. Date: 03/24/2023
UPC: 754003287400

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Futurama
2. Drug Music
3. The C.I.A. Is Trying to Kill Me
4. If You Got Love
5. There Is No Future (Feat. Necro)
6. Uncle Howie
7. Rock Stars
8. Say Goodbye to Yesterday
9. Black Helicopters
10. Strange Universe (Feat. MF Doom)
11. Cult Leader
12. It's Us
13. Suicide Bomb (Feat. the Beatnuts, Al Tariq, Marly Metal ; Moonshine)
14. Where You Wanna Go
15. We Are the Future
16. The C.I.A. Is Still Trying to Kill Me (Feat. Steph of the Deftones and Christian ; Raymond of Fear Factory)

More Info:

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of Non Phixion's seminal LP, The Future Is Now, Uncle Howie Records is pleased to announce the release of a special anniversary edition reissue. Comprised of group members ILL Bill, Lord Goat (f/k/a Goretex), Sabac Red and DJ Eclipse, The Future Is Now remains the group's sole full length effort, garnering much acclaim among both critics and fans alike. Considered by many as an underground classic, TFIN boasts a production dream team that includes DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Large Professor, who have yet to appear credited together on the same album since the release of Nas's Illmatic. Additional producers tapped include JuJu of The Beatnuts, as well as group affiliate Necro, Dave 1 of Chromeo and T-Ray. The album features guest appearances from Necro, MF DOOM, The Beatnuts, Al Tariq, Marley Metal, Stephen Carpenter of Deftones, and Christian Olde Wolbers and Raymond Herrera of Fear Factory. The album's cover art was created by Mear One, and the logo is a tribute to Canadian metal band Voivod. Upon release, the album broke into the top fifteen on Billboard's Independent Albums and Heatseekers charts, peaking at #65 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album includes the singles "Black Helicopters," "Drug Music" b/w "If You Got Love" and "Rock Stars" b/w "The C.I.A. is Trying to Kill Me." "Black Helicopters" was the LP's sole charting single, peaking at #46 on the Hot Rap Singles chart. The 20th anniversary edition of The Future Is Now is set for release on March 24th via Uncle Howie Records in partnership with Fat Beats Distribution.