Matt Mitchell Music Co. - Obvious Euphoria | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hourglass
2. Kerosene
3. Bootstrap Nation
4. Meantime
5. Country Gonna Kill Me
6. House on Fire
7. It Is Better
8. Captain Toyota
9. All in Good Time

More Info:

Matt Mitchell Music Co.'s Obvious Euphoria maps out a heartfelt journey through heartache, grief, and perseverance reaching towards transformation, a journey that parallels Mitchell's own roaming and seeking life. On the album, it's in the moments of kinship and intimacy, which Mitchell shares with his bandmates featuring members of Desolation Horse, The Hackles, Blind Pilot, and Taco Tapes, that an undeniable warmth and powerful chemistry rises to the fore. Layers of harmony and instrumentation compliment Mitchell's introspective and vulnerable storytelling in a spacious and compelling way. Life's highway might always be winding, but Obvious Euphoria is a stop worth taking.