Gatecloser - From The Wasteland | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

From The Wasteland
Artist: Gatecloser
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/13/2021
UPC: 760137442424

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Track 1
2. From The Wasteland.: The Gatecloser, appearing for the first time, opens his gate. A very sinister strings section prepare his s
3. Track 3
4. The Crow: The main character complains about a world gone insane and comes back from the dead to bring justice and revenge, he f
5. Track 5
6. Bury Him Alive: The song speaks about a suffering man in front of a huge crowd during his own execution after being arrested. Hi
7. Track 7
8. White Bones: After three tracks The Gatecloser presents himself. This song describes his way to act, his shaping and his domains
9. Track 9
10. Take My Hand: A girl has just been raped and inevitably depression preys on her. She tries to express her pain and sorrow to exo
11. Track 11
12. Will Of The Dark: Like a mother cradles her child, this song happens during a rainy night with thunder and lightning where The G
13. Track 13
14. Blackout: A man affected by Schizophrenia becomes conscious of his condition and the differences between him and "normal people"
15. Track 15
16. Death Parade: The song is about a dying entity who tells his story to someone attending its last breaths, someone that will succ
17. Track 17
18. King Of The New Dawn: A sci-fi world where chaos reign allows all the living beings to be immortal. An epic hymn echoes in the a
19. 1
20. Black March: In this song a man is disappointed by people, he really wonders why good actions bring to pain and sorrow while bad
21. 1
22. .They Will March On: The Gatecloser takes another chance to present and describe himself, those who still have questions are ans

More Info:

The debut full-length studio album from Gatecloser, From The Wasteland, presents a powerful and melodic thrash metal with a lot of different influences, with each song telling something different through the music and lyrics. It's a brand new concept based on the inevitable presence of "The Gatecloser" in everyone's life.