Nova Mob - The Last Days Of Pompeii | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Last Days Of Pompeii
Artist: Nova Mob
Format: CD


Label: MVD
Catalog: 5094
Rel. Date: 12/07/2010
UPC: 760137509424

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Introduction
2. Woton
3. Getaway (Gateway) In Time
4. Admiral Of The Sea (79 Ad Version)
5. Wernher Von Braun
6. Space Jazz
7. Where You Gonna Land (Next Time You Fall Off Of Your Mountain)
8. Over My Head
9. Admiral Of The Sea
10. Persuaded
11. Lavender & Grey
12. The Last Days Of Pompeii/ Benediction
13. (Intro) It's Nova Mob (Bonus Track)
14. Wernher Von Braun (Bonus Track)
15. Where You Gonna Land (Bonus Track)
16. Lavender And Grey (Bonus Track)
17. The Last Days Of Pompeii (Bonus Track)
18. The Last Days Of Pompeii (Rough Mix)

More Info:

After breaking post-Husker Du ground with 1989's solo album, "Intolerance," Grant Hart founded Nova Mob with bassist Tome Merkl and Mike (Chickie) Grego on drums. Aiming high with their first release, they recorded a 5 song demo of Hart's "The Last Days of Pompeii." the band was signed by the short lived Rough Trade International label. The record had a release life of under a month due to that label's collapse. Now, this record is available for the first time in 20 years. Representing some of Hart's best loved songs, the CD version of this album also features the 5 song demo that paved the way for Nova Mob. Remixed and reinvigorating!