The Residents - Fingerprince [ Tourniquet Of Roses ] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You Yesyesyes
2. Home Age Conversation
3. Godsong
4. March De La Winni
5. Bossy
6. Boo Who_
7. Tourniquet Of Roses
8. Death In Barstow
9. Melon Collie Lassie
10. Flight Of The Bumbleroach
11. Walter Westinghouse
12. Six Things To A Cycle
13. You Yesyesyes Again

More Info:

Recorded in 1976, Fingerprince is the Resident's fourth album. However, when it was being recorded it was not called "Fingerprince." in 1976 it was called "Tourniquet of Roses" and was so long that it would have consumed three LP sides. The album was cut back to the standard length of two sides, which was renamed "Fingerprince". Thanks to the length of CD, the original "Tourniquet of Roses" was restored. The title "Fingerprince" is still in use for the longer version however.