Schickhardt / Epoca Barocca - 6 Sonatas, Op. 22 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Johann Christian Schickhardt Six Sonatas op. 22 Johann Christian Schickhardt was three years older than Johann Sebastian Bach, survived him by more than a decade and travelled all over - in contrast to his contemporary. Whether the fact that his surviving creations are characterised by wonderful suppleness and beauty of sound was due to his love of travel would be worth investigating. Indeed, his works were not only highly regarded by his high-class dedicatees. Schickhardt mastered the international vocabulary of the baroque, whose elements he combined easily to create works to "entertain the spirit" that have survived for centuries. And thanks to the excellent Ensemble Epoca Barocca, the old prejudice that two recorders are "worse" than one loses it's very last fundament.