David J - Tracks From The Attic (W/Cd) (Brwn) [Clear Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Punishment By Roses
2. The Dream Collector
3. Blackmail
4. The Murders in the Rue Morgue
5. My Soul Was Still Shouting, 'More!'
6. I Wish Those Spacemen Would Come
7. Badge of Lead (A Western)
8. Small Death of a Broken Doll
9. She Calls the Morning Cruel
10. Lady Bureaux
11. Is There Anybody There?
12. The Wolf Knows
13. Castles of Limburg
14. If Muzak Be the Junk Food of Love
15. Homo Sapien Blues
16. This Town
17. Vincent in the Flames
18. They've Murdered Christ Again
19. Lucky Dog
20. Old Man in the Rain
21. Conspiracy of Shadows
22. The Long Ride Home
23. Cruel Brittania
24. All the Pilgrims
25. It's Got to Be the Angels
26. I'll Put Off Thinking About You for Awhile
27. Or Do I Speak Too Soon?
28. Oh No! Not Another Songwriter! : Video
29. Diamonds, Black Eyes and Valentines Blues
30. The Most Beautiful Girls in the World
31. Before the Positive Was Negative
32. At Paradise
33. New Year's Day
34. Leaning Towards the Falls
35. Dying Embers (Bonus Track)
36. The Rattler (Bonus Track)
37. The Wrecking Ball Is Coming Down (Bonus Track)

More Info:

DAVID J / TRACKS FROM THE ATTIC - It is indeed fascinating to follow the evolution of David J's art with songs through the decades, from the observational lyrical montages of the early days to a later, confident embrace of the deeply personal. At the same time, Tracks From the Attic can also be seen as a striking introduction for newcomers-it does feel like meeting one of the great British singer-songwriters for the first time. 'Oh No! Not Another Songwriter!', one of the triple album set's highlights cheekily cries out. Well, this set is evidence that, this is not just any songwriter