Brahms / Halevi / Schultsz - Clarinet Sonatas, Op. 120 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

?The encounter with the clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld inspired Johannes Brahms' musical spirit to a series of last great creations. This was due not least to the sound of Mühlfeld's Ottenstein clarinet, which sounded much softer and warmer than the "modern" clarinet already adapted to orchestral use at that time. The two clarinet sonatas op. 120 dedicated to Mühlfeld and the Trio op. 114 are played by the Israeli clarinettist Chen Halevi on two Ottenstein copies, Jan Schultsz accompanies on a fortepiano by Streicher from 1871.