Sjobeck, Alex / Baker, David - Pictures in Time | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Answer Song
2. Aravah
3. Cyclical
4. Liberation
5. Chewbear
6. With a Naked Heart
7. Indigo
8. Stories
9. Like a Pop Song

More Info:

"Pictures in Time" is a piano and bass duo album by Alex Sjobeck and David Baker that explores the way ancestry filters down through generations and builds new settlements in our identities today. Each song is a snapshot of their ancestors' lives who adapted their Swedish, German, and Jewish heritages in America. Both musicians carry a strong connection to their roots while also continuing the trend of adapting to modern America.