Hooten Hallers - Devil's Egg [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Prologue
2. The Devil's Egg
3. It's Getting Hard to Be a Kid These Days
4. Get in, Losers
5. Touch It
6. Enter the Egg
7. Inside the Egg
8. The Captive Souls
9. Sky Beast
10. The Queen of Space
11. Unlock the Rock
12. Crack the Egg
13. Epilogue: A New Universe Is Born

More Info:

A group of three disillusioned teenaged punks find themselves transported into a terrifying alternate universe in The Devil's Egg, a new fantasy rock opera from Missouri music renegades The Hooten Hallers. Throughout 13 spellbinding tracks, the music flows through a rainbow of musical genres from R&B and metal to punk and prog rock. Captivating audiences with their high-energy romps for nearly 20 years, the satisfying vocal pairing of John Randall's gravel and Andy Rehm's falsetto, along with Kellie Everett's low woodwinds, weave between basslines and melodies to round out one of modern music's most unexpected power trios. While musically diverse, the rock opera's coming-of-age storyline ties it all together, conjuring the science fiction of Stranger Things and the folklore of the Coen brothers to transport characters through an epic and transformative quest. In the end, the kids form unusual alliances to attempt their escape, allowing The Hooten Hallers to take listeners on their wildest, most cinematic journey yet.