Pontchartrian Shakers - Pontchartrain Shakers [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Time to Make a Change
2. Going Fishing
3. I Need a Creole Woman
4. Miss You Baby
5. A5 Boogie
6. She Don't Know
7. Dead Snake Blues
8. Louisiana 1927
9. Cain Snake
10. We Need Love

More Info:

The Pontchartrain Shakers, one of the New Orleans area's favorite live blues bands, are Amedee Frederick and Jojjo Wight, both lifelong musicians, friends, and now partners in and out of the band. Both have played professionally in southeast Louisiana since their teens. Working, playing music, and living on both sides of Lake Pontchartrain, the two formed the band in 2018 and named it for all their 'shaking' back and forth from shore to shore.