Marie Kruttli - Transparence | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Marie Kruttli
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/31/2023
UPC: 7640120194017

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Hope of Light and Shadow on Your Skin
2. Exploration
3. Flow of Irrational Thoughts
4. L'Étendue
5. Espaces
6. Dark Belly
7. Lava Path
8. Fugue
9. Insomnia
10. Torrent to Lagoon
11. When I Play with the Lines of Your Hands and Draw the Future
12. Song
13. Departure

More Info:

The young jazz pianist Marie Kru"ttli hails from the French-speaking part of Switzerland and has gained an outstanding international reputation in recent years with her trio and solo work. Now she presents Transparence, her first solo piano album. After a classical education, she became more and more interested in other forms of musical expression, particularly jazz, in which she discovered a music which allows a different physicality and intuition. Kru"ttli's music follows an intuitive approach, with a broad harmonic vocabulary and rhythmic finesse. In the liner notes, Jordannah Elizabeth calls Kru"ttli "a young visionary and a premiere European jazz pianist whose touching, penetrating compositions make waves throughout the jazz community and beyond."