Disicple - What Was I Thinking | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

What Was I Thinking
Artist: Disicple
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 765105158956

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Alone
2. Felt
3. Mothman
4. Crawl Away
5. One Drop
6. Stronghold
7. Praze You Lord
8. Presence
9. Sorry
10. Take Me
11. Why
12. Jeckyl ; Hyde
13. Amazing Grace Blues
14. Going Home
15. Mercy

More Info:

Disciple's first full length album What Was I Thinking, was release on their own independent label. In 1995. The album was produced by first-time producer Travis Wyrick, former guitar player of the band Sage. Just when you thought the days were gone where bands could blow you away musically and spiritually! Those were my initial thoughts when I first listened to the debut from Disciple in the mid '90's. Rough and raw around the edges, these songs spanned the gap between the Alice in Chains type grunge rock of the early 90's and the post grunge groove rock that would dominate the latter part of the decade - and they still rock hard with relevance to this day. - Jonathan "Doc" Swank, Heaven's Metal Magazine Disciple's first four albums have been completely remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound) and given the Girder treatment (as some once coined it) layout by Scott Waters (NoLifeTilMetal). Each CD comes in a jewel case with readable lyrics and liner notes along with LTD foil stamped collector cards.