Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper - On Down The Line | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Too Late for Goodbyes
2. Fiddlin Joe
3. Just Call Me Crazy
4. Come Along Jody
5. Johnny Thompson
6. That Ol Train
7. The Sunny Side of Town
8. Jack O Diamonds
9. Over on the Other Side 1
10. When the Warden Turns the Key 1
11. Me and My Fiddle 1
12. She Ain't Sayin 1
13. The Garden Wall 1
14. The Orange Blossom Special

More Info:

2014 album from one of the premier Bluegrass fiddlers of his generation. With nine International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Fiddle Player of the Year awards under his belt, he is one of the most celebrated fiddlers in the history of the music. ON DOWN THE LINE finds Michael Cleveland and Flamekeeper hitting their stride as a band. This quintet has it all and, under the guiding hand of producer Jeff White (Vince Gill, the Chieftains), the band has never sounded better. Cleveland delivers a haunting solo fiddle version of 'Jack of Diamonds' and a show-stopping version of 'Orange Blossom Special.' Guitarist/vocalist Joshua Richards weighs in with the original 'Johnny Thompson' and his tenor voice soars over 'The Sunny Side of Town.' Rounding out the band are mandolin/vocalist Nathan Livers and bassist/vocalist Tyler Griffith. Michael Cleveland and Flamekeeper are important torchbearers for the Bluegrass tradition and ON DOWN THE LINE will further their reputation as one of the most important Bluegrass groups of our time.