Rob Ickes / Hensley,Trey - Living In A Song | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Living in a Song
2. Deeper Than a Dirt Road
3. Backstreets Off Broadway
4. Way Downtown
5. I've Given All That I Can Take
6. Moonshine Run
7. Just Because
8. I'm Working on a Building
9. Is the World Still Turning
10. Louisiana Woman
11. I Thought I Saw a Carpenter
12. Thanks

More Info:

"American roots music has seen it's fair share of beloved duos over the years-from The Monroe Brothers and Flatt & Scruggs to modern-day pairs like Milk Carton Kids and The War and Treaty-but few leave audiences as amazed as Rob Ickes and Trey Hensley. Built on the interplay of Ickes's Dobro and Hensley's six-string guitar, the only thing outshining the virtuosity of this group's instrumental performances is their singing and songwriting prowess. On February 10th, Ickes and Hensley are set to release a whole new full-length album via Compass Records, Living In A Song. Featuring ten co-written tunes and focusing on a classic country sound, Living In A Song is an in-depth look at the wonderful interplay between two masters of their craft.On Living In A Song, Ickes and Hensley showcase their songwriting chops in a set of 12 songs, 5 of which they co-wrote with GRAMMY award-winning producer Brent Maher (The Judds, Merle Haggard, Willie Nelson). In classic Nashville fashion, the threesome