Allan Holdsworth - Leverkusen '97 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Sixteen Men Of Tain
2. Looking Glass
3. Above And Below
4. Water On The Brain - Pt. II
5. Zone
6. Material Real
7. Letters of Marque
8. 0247
9. Texas
10. House Of Mirrors
11. Proto-Cosmos
12. BONUS DVD TRACKS: The Sixteen Men Of Tain
13. Looking Glass
14. Above And Below
15. Water On The Brain - Pt. II
16. Zone
17. Material Real
18. Letters of Marque
19. 0247
20. Texas
21. House Of Mirrors
22. Proto-Cosmos

More Info:

Manifesto Records is proud to announce the CD/DVD release of LEVERKUSEN '97, the fourth release of the continuing series of classic Allan Holdsworth live performances. In this performance from the Leverkusen Jazztage Festival in Leverkusen, Germany, Allan Holdsworth is accompanied by Chad Wackerman on drums and Dave Carpenter on Bass. Chad Wackerman not only wrote some very personal liner notes on the package, but also did an interview that is a DVD extra. The Performance of LEVERKUSEN '97 was beautifully recorded and filmed and was originally broadcast on German Television. The sound quality of the audio and the picture quality of the video are both amazing and were digitally remastered from the original tapes. The first three releases in this series; LIVE IN JAPAN 1984, WARSAW SUMMER JAZZ DAYS '98 and FRANKFURT '86, have all been very successful and the support from Allan Holdsworth's avid fan base has been overwhelming. We are proud to be keeping his legacy alive.