Youth Lagoon - The Year of Hibernation: 10th Anniversary Edition [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Youth Lagoon - The Year of Hibernation: 10th Anniversary Edition [LP]
The Year of Hibernation: 10th Anniversary Edition [LP]
Artist: Youth Lagoon
Format: Vinyl


Label: Fat Possum
Rel. Date: 12/10/2021
UPC: 767981125503

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Fat Possum Records celebrates the 10th Anniversary of Youth Lagoon's debut album, The Year of Hibernation with a deluxe double vinyl edition which includes three bonus tracks on Side D - "Bobby", "Ghost to Me," and a live cover of John Denver's "Goodbye Again" recorded in 2011. Upon it's release in 2011, The Year of Hibernation was received to widespread critical acclaim, earning Best New Music from Pitchfork, which depicted the album as "compulsively listenable music that explodes at just the right moments"; while NPR described the songs as, "murmurs that bloom into powerful, otherworldly crescendos". Now, a decade later, The Year of Hibernation continues to earn it's initial praise. The deluxe vinyl features artwork designed by Collin Fletcher whose practice is based on experimentation and collaboration with musicians and artists across a variety of fields including his work with Warp Records, Hood By Air, and Halcyon Veil. Collin also designed the artwork for Trevor Powers' most recent album Capricorn.