Lord Matzigkeitus - Drown [Limited Edition] [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hårgalåten
2. Manacled 'Gainst the Dungeon Wall
3. Cauldron Steeps Befouling
4. Corruption Disharmonic
5. Drown
6. Dust Crept Lungs a Sulphuric Acid
7. Voidspeak
8. There Should Have Been Strings
9. Spell Possessed 1
10. Pulsing Absorption of Sickness

More Info:

The infamous Canadian solo Black Metal titan Lord Matzigkeitus returns with his 4th album, "Drown" !! Since 2014, Lord Matzigkeitus has defiantly carved it's own path as a solo band while Lörd Matzigkeitus' other fiendish endeavors wreaked havoc on the Black Metal landscape. Lord Matzigkeitus proceed in their conquest to shatter the conventions of modern Black Metal with their 4th full-length album, "Drown". The Moribund Records debut release from Lord Matzigkeitus is frozen bitter cold and truly unlike anything recorded before it. "Drown" is raw, furious Black Metal infused with violin shredded through harshly distorted guitar amplifiers. Screaming dark poetry within is Lörd Matzigkeitus, twisting in gnarled chaos alongside the guitars of Orpheus and drums of Malphas. With this dynamic and his tenacity, Lörd Matzigkeitus is well on his way towards redefining the dark arts through poetry and Black Metal. Indeed, most of the lyrical content for "Drown" will be featured in Lörd Matzigkeitus' forthcoming Poetry book "Spell Possessed" to be issued by Moribund Cult Publishing October 30th! Prepare to Drown as Lörd Matzigkeitus delivers his eloquent and terrifying spell possession! If this album doesn't drive you insane... it's because you already are!