Hrizg - Damnatio Memoriae | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Damnatio Memoriae
Artist: Hrizg
Format: CD


Label: Moribund Records
Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 768586031527

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Pilgrim God (3:53)
3. Track 3
4. Once Fallen (8:36)
5. Track 5
6. As I Forgot Your Names (4:56)
7. Track 7
8. When the Moon No Longer Shine (4:24)
9. Track 9
10. Upon Your Ashes (6:28)
11. Track 11
12. Capitulation of the Sun (5:07)
13. Track 13
14. Rebirth from the Abyss of Hate (5:39)
15. Track 15
16. the Lonely Raven (4:33)

More Info:

The Triumphant return of the #1 Spanish Black / Death Metal Band! Founded in 2005, the mysterious Spanish Occult Black / Death Metal act HRIZG has released 4 prior critically acclaimed albums and 1 EP. "Oaken Path of Grief" (2007), their landmark 2nd album, "Anthems To Decrepitude" (2011), "Inferno" MCD (2011), the ground-breaking 3rd album, "Individualism" (2014) and "Soterion" (2018), all rooted in the legendary sounds of Mayhem, Root, Mystifier, Tormentor and Mortuary Drape while cultivating a sound uniquely their own. Prepare to descend into the abyss with Hrizg's latest opus "Damnatio Memoriae", their fifth and most accomplished release to date. An unrelenting journey through the realms of misanthropic Black / Death Metal, where extremity meets melody in a sinister dance of sonic malevolence. Not straying at all from their classic sound rooted in the 1990's Black/Death Metal masters, with "Damnatio Memoriae" this Spanish Black / Death Metal entity has crafted a classic