Long Baldry John - It Ain't Easy | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Intro: Conditional Discharge
2. Don't Try to Lay No Boogie Woogie on the King of Rock ; Roll
3. Black Girl
4. It Ain't Easy
5. Morning Morning
6. I'm Ready
7. Let's Burn Down the Cornfield
8. Mr Rubin
9. Rock Me When He's Gone 1
10. Flying 1
11. Going Down Slowly 1
12. Blues (Cornbread, Meat and Molasses) 1
13. Love in Vain 1
14. Midnight Hour Blues 1
15. Black Girl 1
16. It Ain't Easy 1
17. I'm Ready 1
18. Radio Spot

More Info:

It Ain't Easy is Long John Baldry's landmark recording from 1971, marking Baldry's debut in North America, selling over 100,000 copies of the LP version. Produced by Elton John & Rod Stewart. Contains Baldry's best-known early hit, "Don't Try to Lay No Boogie Woogie on the King of Rock & Roll." Players include Elton John, members of the Faces, and singers Doris Troy and Madeleine Bell. Songs by Leadbelly, Willie Dixon, Randy Newman, Elton John, Ronnie Lane and Rod Stewart. Extensive liner notes by Sid Griffin.