Kenny 'Blues Boss' Wayne - Jumpin' & Boppin' | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Blues Boss Shuffle
2. Bankrupted Blues
3. Jumpin' ; Boppin' with Joy
4. Blues Stew
5. You Don't Know Me
6. Blackmail Blues
7. Look Out! There's a Train Coming
8. I Need Your Lovin'
9. Ciao Baby Ciao 1
10. Back to Square One 1
11. I'm Comin' Home 1
12. Rock, Rock Little Girl 1
13. Boogie to Gloryland

More Info:

Living Blues Magazine named him the "Most Outstanding Musician (Keyboard)" for 2015. Kenny 'Blues Boss' Wayne's third CD for Stony Plain is firmly rooted in the joyful jump blues style of Louis Jordan and Amos Milburn. Special guest Duke Robillard is the perfect guitarist and Russell Jackson, BB King's long-time bassist, locks in the rhythm section. The zoot suited 'Blues Boss' will be touring Russia, South America, and Europe this year, in addition to playing various North American summer festivals.