Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters - Rise Up | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I Shall Not Be Moved
2. Higher Love
3. Blues for George Floyd
4. You Don't Know What Love Is
5. Blues for Lucky Peterson
6. Big Town Playboy
7. Albert's Stomp
8. In the Dark
9. All Your Love
10. Lord Protect My Child
11. Mess Around
12. Talking to Mr. Bromberg
13. Black Lives Matter
14. Blues for J
15. Navajo Blues

More Info:

2020 release. Ronnie Earl is a four-time Blues Music Award winner as 'Guitar Player of the Year,' and a world-renowned composer and musician. Most of his 26 albums have included chart-toppers and best-sellers and he continues to be a crowd favorite at music festivals to this day. Following the immensely successful Beyond the Blue Door album released in 2019, Ronnie continues to perform with his outstanding band The Broadcasters on Rise Up. Rise Up contains songs written and recorded just as the COVID19 quarantine was winding up. The majority of the album, recorded in The Living Room Sessions in Ronnie's home, are filled with songs that remind us of the comfort brought by family and community. Ronnie Earl has always believed in the power of music to heal the mind and spirit, and the 15 tracks on this disc demonstrate that implicitly. Rise Up confirms Earl's status as one of the most soulful blues/soul/jazz guitarists working today and as Gregg Grella reminds us, 'Ronnie Earl continues to play elegant guitar.'