Sue Foley - Pinky's Blues | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Pinky's Blues
2. Two Bit Texas Town
3. Dallas Man
4. Southern Men
5. Say It's Not So
6. Hurricane Girl
7. Stop These Teardrops
8. Boogie Real Low
9. Think It Over
10. Okie Dokie Stomp/

More Info:

PINKY'S BLUES is a raw, electric guitar driven romp through the backroads of Texas, with Foley's signature pink paisley Fender Telecaster, ''Pinky'' at the wheel. Pinky's Blues is a guitar driven collection of 12 songs, both original and some of Sue's favorite covers, that demonstrate not only that Sue is one of the world's greatest Blues guitarists, but that the sheer joy of playing can be felt through the recording in an emotional thrill for the listener. A vinyl version of the album on hot pink provides a dream item for fans, audiophiles and collectors. Sue Foley has been riding a wave of success since The Ice Queen (2018). She won ''Best Traditional Female (Koko Taylor Award)'' at the 2020 Blues Music Awards in Memphis, was nominated for a Juno Award (Canadian Grammy), and she took home the award for ''Best Guitar Player'' at the Toronto Maple Blues Awards. Sue's last album The Ice Queen reached #4 on the Billboard Current Blues chart, #1 on Roots Music Report's Top 50 Canada album chart and was in the Living Blues radio chart for four consecutive months, peaking at #2. Guests include Jimmie Vaughan who adds his signature guitar to the track ''Hurricane Girl''.