Sue Foley - One Guitar Woman (Blk) [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Oh Babe It Ain't No Lie
2. In My Girlish Days
3. Lonesome Homesick Blues
4. Mal Hombre
5. Motherless Child Blues
6. My Journey to the Sky
7. Romance in a Minor
8. Nothing in Rambling
9. Maybelle's Guitar
10. Freight Train
11. Last Kind Words Blues
12. La Malaguena

More Info:

Three time Blues Foundation Traditional Female Artist award winner, Sue Foley's new album One Guitar Woman is a heartfelt tribute to the female pioneers of the guitar - including Memphis Minnie, Lydia Mendoza, Maybelle Carter, Ida Presti, and Sister Rosetta Tharpe. The album showcases the dexterity of Foley's acoustic nylon string guitar skills as she expands on her blues playing into other genres like Piedmont fingerpicking, traditional country, flamenco and classical."From the time I decided to be a professional guitar player, I've always looked for female role models. These are the women who were expressing themselves through the instrument as far back as the 1920's, at the inception of radio and recorded music. They are the trailblazers and visionaries whose footsteps I walk in," says Foley.In May 2023, Foley was awarded the Blues Music Award for Traditional BluesFemale Artist (the Koko Taylor Award) in Memphis TN for the third time. She was also honored with Guitarist of the y