David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney - The Music Of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP [Sky Blue 10in Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Housebuilding Song – David Ferguson – 3:12 mins
2. A Strange Kindness – David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney – 3:14 mins
3. A Quiet Time – David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney – 3:32 mins
4. The Course Of True Love – David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney – 3:04 mins
5. Do Not Seek Absolution – David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney – 4:15 mins

More Info:

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP is a special release featuring previously unreleased tracks from the blockbuster video game including the fan-favorite "The Housebuilding Song," along with four additional yet to be released songs from the world of Red Dead Redemption 2 by David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney. Nashville’s David Ferguson grew up as the right-hand man for Johnny Cash and "Cowboy" Jack Clement and is known for his production work on Sturgill Simpson hit albums “A Sailor’s Guide To Earth” and “The Butcher Shoppe Sessions.” NYC’s Matt Sweeney is a guitarist, composer and producer whose work can be heard on albums by Johnny Cash, Adele, Run The Jewels, and Iggy Pop, along with his celebrated collaborations with Bonnie Prince Billy and Chavez.