Patto - That's Jazz (Live 1971-1973) (W/Dvd) [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

That's Jazz (Live 1971-1973) (W/Dvd) [Digipak]
Artist: Patto
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/09/2021
UPC: 783399277429

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hold Me Back
2. Holy Toledo
3. Singing the Blues on Reds
4. My Days Are Numbered
5. Tell Me Where You've Been
6. I'm Baroque
7. Shmairway of Shmove
8. Flat Footed Woman
9. Turn Turtle
10. Peter Abraham
11. Loud Green Song
12. DVD:The Man (Beat Club, January 1971)
13. San Antone (Beat Club, January 1971)
14. Time To Die (Pop Deux, March 6, 1971)
15. I'm Only an Egg (Interview, Pop Deux, March 6, 1971)
16. Money Bag (Pop Deux, March 6, 1971)

More Info:

Audio and video collection of UK progressive eccentrics Patto at the height of their powers on stage in the form of a previously unreleased recording of the band rocking and looning at the Torrington in London at the start of 1973, plus their surviving TV appearances. The Patto's virtuosity and eclecticism are in full swing as they perform an inspired set which includes most of their (then current) third album, Roll 'Em Smoke 'Em, to an enthusiastic but intimate crowd. Includes a never released Halsall composition "I'm Baroque" about their foreshortened tour of Australia supporting Joe Cocker. The previously unreleased footage includes the 'Pop Deux' broadcast from French TV and the full session for German TV's 'Beat Club' with blistering performances of "San Antone" and "The Man" - a song featured in the film Observe and Report. For a band whose legacy only continues to grow, historical recordings such as these are valuable treasures that surpasses any sonic limitations.