Jackie Deshannon - Little Bit Of Heaven (The 1964 Metric Music Demos) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Jackie Deshannon - Little Bit Of Heaven (The 1964 Metric Music Demos)
Little Bit Of Heaven (The 1964 Metric Music Demos)
Artist: Jackie Deshannon
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/13/2023
UPC: 783495356653

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Little Bit of Heaven
2. Day Dreaming of You
3. You Should Have Been There
4. Til You Say You'll Be Mine
5. Baby Bye-O
6. My Girl
7. Break Away
8. He's Sure to Remember Me
9. Blue Ribbons
10. Put on Your Kid Gloves
11. So Deep
12. I Must Be Dreamin'
13. Each Time
14. You Won't Forget Me
15. Today Will Have No Night
16. Just Like in the Movies
17. There's Just No Pleasing You
18. Back Street Girl
19. Is There Anything I Can Do
20. Heart in Hand
21. Franklin Street
22. You Don't Have to Prove a Thing to Me
23. My Heart Is Breaking All the While
24. Takin' the Long Way Home
25. Hellos and Goodbyes
26. I Was Moved
27. This Time It's Not Fun
28. Little Ole You
29. He's So Heavenly
30. Up on a Hill
31. If I'm Right or Wrong
32. Can't Help Forgiving You
33. It's Such a Feeling
34. Jimmy Baby
35. Something in Your Blood

More Info:

In 1964, Jackie DeShannon's publishing company issued four albums full of demos intended only for the ears of A&R label personnel. Now, nearly sixty years after those extremely limited pieces of wax were sent out, the highlights of these recordings have been properly compiled for the first time on Little Bit Of Heaven: The 1964 Metric Music Demos. 31 Tracks with 4 Bonus Tracks. Features a fully annotated 16 page color booklet.