Guadalcanal Diary - 2 X 4 - Pink/Yellow Swirl [Colored Vinyl] (Pnk) (Ylw) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Litany (Life Goes on)
2. Under the Yoke
3. Get Over It
4. Little Birds
5. Things Fall Apart
6. Let the Big Wheel Roll
7. And Your Bird Can Sing
8. Where Angels Fear to Tread
9. Newborn
10. Winds of Change
11. Say Please
12. 3 A.M
13. Lips of Steel

More Info:

For their third album in 1987, Guadalcanal Diary reteamed with Don Dixon for 2 X 4. The song Litany (Life Goes On) was given regular exposure on MTV's underground video show 120 Minutes and became a big Alternative radio favorite. The album remains one of the band's most popular and is jam-packed with memorable tunes, from the rocking Where Angels Fear To Tread, to the experimental Lips Of Steel, to the soft melody of Little Birds. This newly remastered reissue includes the first vinyl appearance of their cover of the Beatles' song And Your Bird Can Sing, which was previously a CD-only bonus track.