Balthvs - Harvest | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sun Colored Eyes
2. Asha
3. Anouk
4. Like Coconut Water
5. Lovin'
6. Aguacero
7. Mango Season
8. Sun ; Moon
9. Venus Flytrap 1
10. Aio

More Info:

Harvest is the first Balthvs album composed by all three band members and the name reflects where the band is currently. After 4 years of the industry grind they have seen massive growth in the digital sphere with over 15 million streams; as well as gracing theaters and festivals across North America and Europe. It is truly Harvest time. Recorded in a villa amidst lush tropical hills in Colombia, Harvest is optimistic, groovy, and relaxing. The trio spent a month-long sojourn at a tropical summer house in La Mesa, Colombia to record. As the band recalls, "More than a studio we wanted to be inspired by nature. So we brought our recording equipment there and started working." The tropical landscape served as more than just a backdrop; it was the wellspring of inspiration for Balthvs. Unlike their previous albums, where Balthazar Aguirre took the lead in recording, composing, producing, and arranging, this time around, the music emerged as a collective effort, with all three members contributing equally to the creation of every song. It is a sonic testament to a period of profound artistic and personal growth. The band comments, "It defines our closure with this beautiful stage of our life and career as friends and musicians." The full album features vocals that harmonize like instruments, weaving lyrical poetry into a tranquil groove. Most evident in songs like "Like Coconut Water," an effervescent song that captures the essence of a tropical escape. "Anouk" is a gorgeous groove dedicated to the house cat at La Mesa, the sphinx-like guardian who set watch during the recording sessions. "Mango Season," a laid-back, funky, and soulful instrumental groove perfect for relaxing, skateboarding, and looking at clouds. "Aguacero" is one of the few compositions with lyrics and sung in Spanish by bassist, vocalist Johanna Mercuriana. "Lovin'" and "Sun & Moon" were released during the band's first North American tour where they were greeted by sold-out shows and critical accolades from their SXSW sets.