Colin Linden - bLOW [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. 4 Cars
2. Ain't No Shame
3. Until the Heat Leaves Town
4. Angel Next to Me
5. Boogie Let Me Be
6. When I Get to Galilee
7. Blow
8. Change Don't Come Without Pain
9. Right Shoe Wrong Foot
10. Houston
11. Honey on My Tongue

More Info:

bLOW is Colin Lindenís fourteenth solo album, following the first, Colin Linden Live, by forty years. It is his first electric blues record.

bLOW will bring you to the dance floor, or up your highway speed by ten or fifteen mph, but itís also worth listening to in a more contemplative way. Most classic blues songs were written by more than one person over more than a few decades, and thatís what gives them their gravity. Colin has steeped himself in this tradition, on advice he got, at age eleven, from Howling Wolf: if you want to play this music, listen to the people I listened to. On 78 records, you might think, but a lot of those old bluesmen were still around in the 1970s, so Colin got to know and learn from Sonny Terry, Brownie McGhee, Muddy Waters, Johnny Shines,Blind John Davis, Son House, and Robert, and Sam Chatmon, who invited him to Mississippi and got him started on his first journey through the South.