Dana Gavanski - When It Comes | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I Kiss the Night
2. Bend Away ; Fall
3. Letting Go
4. Under the Sky
5. The Day Unfolds
6. Indigo Highway
7. Lisa
8. The Reaper
9. Knowing to Trust

More Info:

There's something mesmerising about the fingertips of Dana Gavanski. Conducting each note with a light gracefulness, they appear to dance whilst aiding their owner in expressing the stories behind each of her lighter-than-air tones. 'When It Comes' is Dana at her most vulnerable, arriving where introversion and extroversion meet, as the Canadian-Serbian artist -unafraid of extremes- seamlessly blends her love of music from the 50s-70s with mythology. Dana's latest chapter is an ode to the voice as an instrument -one with the power to intricately deliver words to tug at -and tie knots in- every heartstring.