Ward Davis - Black Cats And Crows | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ain't Gonna be Today
2. Black Cats and Crows
3. Threads [Explicit]
4. Sounds of Chains [Explicit]
5. Get to Work Whiskey [Explicit]
6. Colorado
7. Book of Matches [Explicit]
8. Heaven Had a Hand
9. Where I Learned to Live
10. Papa and Mama
11. Lady Down on Love
12. Nobody [Explicit]
13. Good to Say Goodbye
14. Good and Drunk

More Info:

Ward Davis's much-anticipated third album, Black Cats and Crows is a muscly country-rock record filled with murderous story songs, heartbreaking vulnerability, and that unmistakable voice - Ward's weathered croon, a gift, barrel-aged then left out in the sun. Produced once again by Jim "Moose" Brown, Black Cats and Crows is anchored in twin pillars: care for craft and disdain for sterility. Crackles and breaths come alongside outright virtuosity and skill, and the effect is warm and humanizing. "This is my coping mechanism. I know music is a coping mechanism for a lot of people," Davis says. "It's important that it's crafted well, but it's also important that it's honest so that people can relate to it and get something out of it." Black Cats and Crows is the follow up to 2015's 15 Years In a 10 Year Town which saw Ward transform from a successful Nashville songwriter into a fine-tuned performer of his own songs.