Johnny Littlejohn - Slide 'em On Down: Chicago Slide Guitar 1966-1992 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Slide 'em On Down: Chicago Slide Guitar 1966-1992
Artist: Johnny Littlejohn
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/15/2022
UPC: 788065250720

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Kitty O
2. Johnny's Jive
3. What in the World
4. Can't Be Still
5. Bloody Tears
6. Just Got in Town
7. 29 Ways
8. I Need Lovin'
9. Dust My Broom
10. Reconsider Baby
11. It's Love Baby (24 Hours of the Day)
12. What in the World
13. Tanglewood Blues
14. Chips Flying Everywhere
15. Kiddio
16. Dust My Broom
17. Shake Your Moneymaker
18. Rock Me Baby
19. Got My Mojo Working
20. The Sun Is Shining
21. If You Don't Want Me
22. 29 Ways
23. Drifting
24. Slidin' Home
25. Feel Like Choppin'
26. What in the World
27. I Don't Know Baby
28. Johnny's Jive
29. Keep on Running
30. Look on Yonders Wall
31. Two Headed Woman
32. You Sure Hurt Me Bad
33. Hip Shakin'
34. Screamin' and Cryin'
35. Shake Rattle ; Roll
36. Howlin' Wolf Blues

More Info:

This is a definitive collection of the best works by the toughest and rawest Chicago Blues slide player. His early ghetto audience 45s are collected here for the very first time and this is followed by his legendary JSP studio album cut at Soto Sound in Chicago, given a brand new and very much harder and tougher mix. Also featured are some previously unknown live tracks with a full Chicago band.