Treepeople - Guilt Regret & Embarrassment - Deluxe Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Guilt Regret & Embarrassment - Deluxe Edition
Artist: Treepeople
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 05/05/2023
UPC: 789856128419

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. No Doubt
2. Andy Warhol
3. Gre
4. Lost
5. Transitional Devices
6. Pity
7. (I'm Gonna) Miss You (When You're Dead)
8. Wasted on You
9. Stay
10. Chunks of Milk
11. Every Time When I Fall Down and My Head Hits the Floor Hard
12. Trailer Park
13. Handcuffs
14. Neils Down
15. Cartoon Brew
16. Pretty Girl
17. Lazer Beam
18. Flame Grape
19. Makin' the D
20. Important Things
21. In My Head
22. Mistake
23. Ballard Bitter

More Info:

Treepeople were a band of their time, the late '80s and early '90s, and their place, Boise, ID and Seattle, WA, who created punk music that lives on into a future they never imagined. The members of Treepeople, Scott Schmaljohn, Pat Brown, Wayne Flower and Doug Martsch went on to form prominent '90s Northwest combos Built to Spill, Stuntman, Violent Green, The Halo Benders, and Hive.Treepeople were a major influence on many Northwest artists who followed in their wake including Sleater-Kinney, Modest Mouse, Unwound, Death Cab for Cutie, Built to Spill, Lync.The debut Treepeople album, Guilt, Regret and Embarrassment, originally released on Toxic Shock Records, has been given the DELUXE EDITION treatment here, expanded to a double album with the inclusion of songs originally appearing on singles and compilations from their earliest years. The original album was produced by Steve Fisk; additional material produced by Fisk, Jack Endino and other NW stalwarts.The Treepeople sound is a jagged buzz crossing boundaries between the punk, hardcore, garage and grunge artists interwoven in the NW music scene. This is a Northwest classic, remastered and presented not only as an important document, also a collection of fab, adrenaline inducing songs.This double LP has one record black vinyl, one record white vinyl.