Point North - Prepare For Despair - Green [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Like A Weapon
2. Psycho
3. Prepare For Despair
4. Safe And Sound (feat. The Ghost Inside)
5. Below The Belt
6. Your Wish Is My Command
7. Social Suicide
8. Up On A Hill
9. Recover
10. Someone You Don't Know
11. Dark Days (feat. Jeris Johnson)

More Info:

Desperate times call for cathartic songs. Point North meets this need head-on with a heavy, yet hypnotic hybrid of chantable choruses, visceral screams, pummeling riffs, and airy soundscapes topped off with cinematic electronics. The Los Angeles trio incite the kind of singalongs that make you feel better right away and the band tightly hone this approach on their 2023 third full-length offering, Prepare For Despair. "We've always been an ever-changing band," Jon observes. "Every release holds it's own spot in our discography. Lately, I've produced a lot of heavy records. We grew up on Killswitch Engage and Underoath, and we've toured with a lot of heavy bands and have seen what works for us live. So, we wanted that energy."